Supreme Court of Rentucky

2014-23

IN RE: APPOINTMENT OF REGIONAL JUDGES

ORDER

Under the Regional Administration Program Charter, the following judges are appointed Chief Regional and Vice-Chief Regional Judges for terms commencing January 1, 2015, and continuing until further order of this Court:

- 1. Purchase Region
 - a. 1) Chief Regional Circuit Judge: C. René Williams
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Andrew C. Self
 - b. 1) Chief Regional District Judge: Hunter B. Whitesell II
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional District Judge: James G. Adams
- 2. Green River Region
 - a. 1) Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Kelly M. Easton
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Phillip R. Patton
 - b. 1) Chief Regional District Judge: C. Derek Reed
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional District Judge: Kimberly W. Shumate
- 3. Cumberland Region
 - a. 1) Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Jeffrey T. Burdette
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Gregory Lay
 - b. 1) Chief Regional District Judge: Jeffrey Scott Lawless
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional District Judge: Michael Loy

4. Metro Region

- a. Chief Regional Circuit Judge: A.C. McKay Chauvin
- b. Chief Regional District Judge: David L. Holton

Under Section IV of the Regional Administration Program Charter and by virtue of these appointments, A.C. McKay Chauvin shall serve as Chief Judge of the Jefferson Circuit Court and David L. Holton shall serve as Chief Judge of the Jefferson District Court.

5. Bluegrass Region

- a. 1) Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Robert Johnson
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Jean C. Logue
- b. 1) Chief Regional District Judge: Mary Jane Phelps
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional District Judge: Janet C. Booth

6. Northern Region

- a. 1) Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Gregory Bartlett
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Charles R. Hickman
- b. 1) Chief Regional District Judge: Karen A. Thomas
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional District Judge: Jerry D. Crosby

7. Mountain Region

- a. 1) Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Eddy Coleman
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional Circuit Judge: C. David Hagerman
- b. 1) Chief Regional District Judge: Eric D. Hall
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional District Judge: H. Rupert Wilhoit III

8. Fayette Region

the Fayette District Court.

- a. 1) Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Thomas L. Clark
 - 2) Vice-Chief Regional Circuit Judge: Pamela R. Goodwine

2) Vice-Chief Regional District Judge: Joseph T. Bouvier

- b. 1) Chief Regional District Judge: Megan Lake Thornton
- Under Section IV of the Regional Administration Program Charter and by virtue of these appointments, Thomas L. Clark shall serve as Chief Judge of the Fayette Circuit Court and Megan Lake Thornton shall serve as Chief Judge of

Entered this 1944 day of December 2014.

CHIEF JUSTICE JOHN D. MINTON JR.